Celebrating the Class of 2020

May 18, 2020

Commencement is a time of celebration, reflection, and anticipation.  Typically, the seminary community, family, and friends come together at the end of the spring semester to recognize graduates during the annual commencement service.  This year, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are finding new and creative ways to celebrate the Sioux Falls Seminary Class of 2020.

One of these new ways is the offering of private virtual ceremonies.  The online celebrations make it possible for graduates, faculty, mentor teams and family to gather.  “These personalized ceremonies have presented an uncommon opportunity to celebrate each student and his or her unique journey through Kairos in ways that would be impossible in a traditional service,” remarked President Greg Henson.

It has been an honor walking alongside the students in the Sioux Falls Seminary Class of 2020.  Congratulations to our 162nd class!!

Doctor of Ministry
Timothy Liombe Onyah Anjang
Norman R. Bleick
Daniel Thomas Haggar
Timothy John Moline
Nseimboh Victorine Jiah
Nwujing Jumbuin Harrison

Master of Divinity
Jesse D. Carson
Brian Henry Clausen
Chad V. Cracraft
Aaron Mark Evenson
Tyler Richard Goff
Kevin D. Jensen
Richard John Little
Brogan Mohlenkamp
Matthew Alan Morrison
Jennifer Lorraine Needham
Craig Pederson
Anton N. Reginald
Dallas James Rostad
Derek Richard Runge

Master of Arts
Roman Citac
Emily K. Decker (Christian Leadership)
Gwendolyn R. Denekas (Christian Leadership)
Lyuvena Domanskaya (Christian Leadership)
Gina Marie Edwards (Christian Leadership)
Blair Garrit Ewaskow
Adrian Jacobs
Scott Nathanael Lackey
Jill Anderson Lair (Christian Leadership)
Jonathan S. Mahlstedt
Marilyn Miller (Christian Leadership)
Debbie Davis Reeves (Christian Leadership)
Haley Marie Samuelson (Christian Leadership)
Nicole RhiAnn VanZuidam (Counseling)
Debra Warner

all stories